Each event is made up of an open practice sessions, four timed qualifying heats, two knock out Semi-Finals and one Final. There are four qualifying heats with a maximum of five cars starting abreast in each race over four laps.

QUALIFYING 1 (Q1). Starting positions in the races are determined by a draw that is carried out beforehand.
QUALIFYING 2-3-4 (Q2-Q3-Q4). Race starters determined according to timed classification of the previous qualifying heat.

Qualifying Classification is based on time of the driver, not the position within a race.
The Top 12 drivers are then qualified for the Semi-Finals, with odds going to Semi-Final 1 and evens in Semi-Final 2. top 3 of the two Semi-Finals progress to the Final, where the winner of the event is crowned


Drivers score Championship points at three stages of the event.
The top 16 drivers after the four qualifying heats (Intermediate Classification) score points starting from 16 for the best placed, down to one point for 16th place.
The top 12 progress to two six car Semi-Finals in which points from six for the winner to one for sixth place are awarded. The top three from each Semi-Final then enter the Final.


Scoring for the Final is as follows:

1st: 8 points
2nd: 5 points
3rd: 4 points
4th: 3 points
5th: 2 points
6th: 1 point


Maximum score in an event is 30 points (16+6+8). All points scored in all 12 rounds count.
The Team's Championship will include all points scored by the two team drivers at all events.